How to get Advantage of Redhat Labs

Hello Everyone,

Don’t know how many of you are already aware of Redhat Labs. I came to know about this few days back, when I was looking for specific settings to configure the Kdump on one of my prod server.

Below is link for accessing the labs.

https://access.redhat.com/labs/

I have found number of useful tools. Some are listed below specifically for RHEL.

  • Kernel Oops Analyzer.
  • Log Analyzer
  • LVM RAID Calculator.
  • Network Bonding Helper.

I hope that we will be able to see many more in near future. Amazing thing which I notices while generating script by using Kdump lab is that it also give you the reference articles with in script as comment.

I found these very useful rather than logging case with Redhat hope same goes for you as well.

Leave a Reply

